The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 11-25-2012, 07:13 PM   #1
jd7

rear drum question

hello i have a 69 C10 with 4wheel drum I am changing out the rear 6 lug axles with 5 lug 5x5 bolt pattern. Is there a 5x5 drum that will work or do i have to convert to disk in the rear ? thanks for any info ..... I'm new to the truck scene
jd7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 07:15 PM   #2
jd7

Re: rear drum question

Quote:
Originally Posted by jd7 View Post
hello i have a 69 C10 with 4wheel drum I am changing out the rear 6 lug axles with 5 lug 5x5 bolt pattern. Is there a 5x5 drum that will work or do i have to convert to disk in the rear ? thanks for any info ..... I'm new to the truck scene
I am converting the front to disk right now and would like to order my rims all at once
jd7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 07:32 PM   #3
dhughins

I did the same a few months ago. I wished I would've just stayed with 6 lugs. I know there are vendors on here that sell brackets for putting 5 lugs on rear. Do a search for "5 lug rear" maybe. You can have someone drill out a 5 lug pattern in your current drums and axles. They drill new holes and fill in a couple of the old ones. I'm considering that option right now.
dhughins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 07:49 PM   #4
68Gold/white

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhughins View Post