The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > Welcome and Discussion > General Discussion

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 11-22-2011, 06:44 PM   #1
Cw72gmc
~Craig~

Maybe my 72 will double as a house and source of income....

Hey guys, just needing somewhere to vent..... And i know my 67-72 buddys are the best at encouragement. Well i've been working 60 hour work weeks for the last 4 months for a company that promised me a permanent position.... Today they anounced to the entire floor of 65+ people that Wedsday for some and monday for others will be our last day. No additional pay to get us through the holidays. No holiday pay for thanksgiving. A few days away from my birthday for me, and just before christmas for everyone. I am at such a loss. I have a home, a wife, I have many bills that I will happily work to pay. They laughed it off, and told us if we post it on facebook It will constitute bad terms and we will have no relationship with the company in the future... So I am posting here. I'm 23 years old, completed school, have a life and health insurance license for 40 states.... And cannot find decent work, I don't know whats wrong with our country anymore, they would rather send our factorys and jobs off shore and watch our hard workers suffer here to put bread on the table.. Sorry to vent, I'm just having a bad day.... You guys, my truck, and my wife are the only ones whom I have to vent to.
Cw72gmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 06:55 PM   #2
dmwphoto

Re: Maybe my 72 will double as a house and source of income....

i know that truly hurts. I wish you the best to come out the other side in better shape.
dmwphoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 06:59 PM   #3
dhaymaker