The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current Classic GM Trucks Classifieds > The 1967-1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Parts Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 07-28-2005, 10:28 PM   #1
CoryM

Selling crashed 70 C10. GREAT rolling chassis, all mechanical parts good.

Hey guys,
I crashed my 70 C10 Custom. One of my options is a cash settlement and I keep my truck so I can sell it or part it. I have not decided 100% what I am going to do because the ****ing insurance co is trying to screw me.
Anyhow, The truck was my daily driver and drove PERFECTLY. 87,000 miles. Brand new engine. Only 3000miles since total rebuild. I have $4300 in recent receipts (parts only, Im a mechanic). $2200 in the engine. All parts related to the engine are new (rad, hoses, belts etc) Engine has all the origional brackets etc except for 2 heat sheilds are missing. Origional carb, HEI, I have the origional dist/coil. Trans is a TH350 so it has been swapped. Shifts great. Rear end is quiet and shows no wear on the gears. Non posi 3.08 gears. I would like to sell the truck complete. To rebuild it you would need pretty much all body panels and a windshield. This would make a great chassis to swap a good body onto and make a good driver. Or just a parts truck. This truck has pretty much all the little things that normally go missing over the years. Ask about any parts you dont see. I have more pictures and higher res ones. I slid sideways off the road, and the tires bit into the soft gravel shoulder and snapped me onto my roof. I hit roof/tailgate first with no other impact so I would be very suprised if there was any damage other than the body. Located in Vancouver BC (2hrs north of Seattle Wa.)
If you are interested let me know.
Thanks.

Pics
http://www3.telus.net/public/corym/crash/
Engine pic
http://www3.telus.net/public/corym/newengine