The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 10-01-2009, 11:57 PM   #1
Diablo de la Noche

Rattle Can Paint Job

Who did the awesome rattle can paint job? I saw it the other day and can't find it again. I started playing around with the same color, gunmetal grey metalic, and I love it. I figure if works out, cool. If it doesn't, no big deal, it needed painting anyway.
Diablo de la Noche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 03:13 AM   #2
unclewatts
70 Chevrolet=Obsession

Re: Rattle Can Paint Job

I've heard it can be done but it is very difficult. Don't forget you still have to prep the surfaces properly before you paint. Good luck!

I'm Just like my truck. Old, Ugly and Grouchy. Except my truck starts easily in the morning and doesn't smoke!

IT'S NOT EASY BEING GREEN! -Kermit the frog

1970 Chevrolet C-10 Longbed Stepside :
350, Muncie M20, 3.08 GM corp. positraction Forest green exterior/light green interior(Where all my money goes)

1996 Toyota Corolla (Parts runner)
unclewatts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 03:24 AM   #3
R.L.

Is spray can paint any better than a Maaco and by the time you bought enough cans to paint you're truck would it be just as cost affective as paying someone else to do it with a spray gun? Will rattle can paint last any longer than Maacos cheap paint job? I'm just curious. I really don't know but I understand it's a crap shoot the kind of job you get from one Maaco to the other and from time to time as the workers come and go. Been a lot of talk lately about Maaco is why I ask.
R.L. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 03:41 AM   #4
mclairmo