The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-14-2008, 04:06 AM   #1
mark 68

copo trucks

Curious if anybody has heard of a 427 copo truck. i seen something about one in a auto museum. if not did they ever offer a performance motor package, maybe a Baldwin Motion or a Yenko?
mark 68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 09:23 AM   #2
PanelDeland
I am a Referee of life.

Re: copo trucks

396 and 402 were the factory BB in this era of trucks.I never heard of a COPO for that.The COPO was actually a system set up for fleet orders and such that the dealerships figured a way to use to build performance cars.I'm not saying it didn't happen ,I just think that trucks of the day were mostly used for work and just gradually becoming the luxury loaded rides that are on the lot now.
Barrett-Jackson has perfected alchemy,they make rust into gold!
"You can lead a horse to water but you can't saddle a duck"
"Cleverly disguised as a 'Responsible Adult'
"Sometimes your Knight in shining armor is just a retard in tinfoil"
PanelDeland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 10:01 AM   #3
tcb-1
Nothing to see here.....

however, panel is forgetting the ever elusive "Corvette Option".......

THANK YOU to our American Soldiers & Veterans - POW MIA "You will NEVER be forgotten".

The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not. Thomas Jefferson
tcb-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 10:12 AM   #4
Boog
laying low

ahhh the "corvette option". It was tri power too as I remember..
91 Chevy sportside, Tahoe, Yukon & GMC Crewcab All GM..'nuff said.

I stand for the flag and kneel at the cross
Boog is offline   Reply With Quote