The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 03-20-2012, 09:39 AM   #1
UFOtestpilot

New poster with a question on a '67 purchase

I've been checking out the trucks and threads on this site for the last 5 years or so while I planned to find the perfect 67-72 truck to start with. I have had such a tight budget with a home purchase and other toys taking up most of the extra cash that I haven't found anything I wanted to make a move on.

That is until my dad's friend decided he wasn't going to fix up his old truck.

It's a 1967 long bed with 3spd on the tree and the OD option. It has 105,000 miles, a 283 rebuilt 23,000 ago, three dents total, some surface rust among the numerous chips/scratches in the old original paint, and the interior is worn and in need of repair. The original bed wood is there but is checked and split. Zero cancerous rust or even a hint of the like anywhere on the truck.

I already know what I'm prepared to pay for the truck but I'm curious what some other folks have to say regarding the current (ish) market for these trucks.

I am looking to change the suspension with bolt on components only, 5 lug disc conversion, and swap an AT into it. So I'm not going stupid crazy on a "Build" or anything. I just want a clean, solid, DD truck.

Thanks to all for the inspiration and insight shared on this forum.

Last edited by UFOtestpilot; 03-20-2012 at 09:41 AM. Reason: Changed the title a bit.
UFOtestpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 09:43 AM   #2
michael bustamante

Re: New poster with a question on a '67 purchase