The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 07-05-2013, 09:50 AM   #1
ubtripn

Would you do it?

I have a 68 LB that I have been working on for a few years. Fair pody, new paint, rims and tires.

New Radiator, water punp, power steering, front end, used 700R4, driveshaft, wheel bearings, re-built drum brakes, new carb, water pump, HEI, chevelle steering wheel, 3-point safety belts, new shocks and springs. Runs good but I just bought a crate 450HP 350 even though the engine runs pretty good. Have not installed it yet. (It was a great deal.)

Exhaust and ac are the only things left.

Yesterday I found a 72 with 84K original miles, four seasons air, disc brakes, basically great shape. No rust. Owner willing to swap. I have always wanted a 72. Yes it's a long bed too but I love it.

All that blood and skinned knuckles and now I am actually considering another one. It feels like an addiction.

I don't know what to do.
ubtripn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 10:03 AM   #2
Mister-B
Account Suspended

Re: Would you do it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ubtripn View Post
I have a 68 LB that I have been working on for a few years. Fair pody, new paint, rims and tires.

New Radiator, water punp, power steering, front end, used 700R4, driveshaft, wheel bearings, re-built drum brakes, new carb, water pump, HEI, chevelle steering wheel, 3-point safety belts, new shocks and springs. Runs good but I just bought a crate 450HP 350 even though the engine runs pretty good. Have not installed it yet. (It was a great deal.)

Exhaust and ac are the only things left.