The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1960 - 1966 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 11-19-2016, 01:32 PM   #1
IHutch5R

Air baggin questions please help

Alright, I'm thinking about bagging my 66' swb. I've always said I wouldn't but it kinda seems like that's the only way I'm going to get the stance I want.

My questions are; if i keep my factory trailing arms what all do I need to do besides a c notch, shock relocation, and adjustable Panhard bar? Do I need to add any crossmember support or change the trailing arm/ driveline crossmember?
I was also looking at the replacement trailing arm/ mild c notch kit. What direction would yall suggest? I'm new to this whole airbag thing so I have no clue. Thanks guys.
Picture of the trailing arm kit I was looking at.
Attached Images

IHutch5R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2016, 12:08 AM   #2
Ghernandez66

Re: Air baggin questions please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by IHutch5R View Post
Alright, I'm thinking about bagging my 66' swb. I've always said I wouldn't but it kinda seems like that's the only way I'm going to get the stance I want.

My questions are; if i keep my factory trailing arms what all do I need to do besides a c notch, shock relocation, and adjustable Panhard bar? Do I need to add any crossmember support or change the trailing arm/ driveline crossmember?
I was also looking at the replacement trailing arm/ mild c notch kit. What direction would yall suggest? I'm new to this whole airbag thing so I have no clue. Thanks guys.
Picture of the trailing arm kit I was looking at.