The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1960 - 1966 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-18-2016, 01:18 AM   #1
BrandonGerringer

1960-1966 Chevy C10

I'm new to this whole forum thing so bare with me here. I'd really like to use this as a way to keep track of my progress on my new build and to get feedback from anyone who's interested. Anyways, I just purchased what I was told was a 61' Chevy C10 Smoothside/Fleetside. After a while of looking at the only two pictures of the truck that I have at the moment, I've come to the conclusion that it's a 64-66 because of the hood, headlight bezels, and the fact that it is not a wrap around window. I purchased the truck from a family friend who lives in Modena, Utah, and the plan is for my Uncle (who lives about an hour and a half away in St. George) to pick it up tomorrow morning and store it at his house until I can come and pick it up (I live in Huntington Beach, CA). I have two pictures of the truck that I would like to post as well, but I'm using my iPhone and as soon as I figure out how to do it, I will.
BrandonGerringer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2016, 01:58 AM   #2
62stepside longbox

Re: 1960-1966 Chevy C10

To post pictures just reply to this thread then scroll down and you'll see a button that says "manage attachments", click on it and then another tab will pop up and you'll see a couple buttons that say "choose file" click on one of them and them chose the photo you want and then click the button to the right that says "upload"
my build thread. Sending unit solution
62stepside longbox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2016, 02:23 AM   #3
BrandonGerringer