The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 10-21-2012, 09:19 AM   #1
old Rusty C10
Robert Olson Transport

new one for the herd.. a CUCV story

one of the things I do for a living is to buy and flip houses and I have several that I rent out here in NJ. Last year i took my beater truck and restored it which caused me to lose the truck that I was using for all the dirty work. I had my daily driver 2011 F 150 but being its almost new I dont like to terrorize that too much, besides with all that new technology its screwey anyway
Ive always wanted a CUCV so on a lark i went on government liquidation and found a local one and low and behold i won it. Hopefully this week I can get it out of the base and get it back here and figure out how to get it running .
The plans are get it running , fix the hood ,throw a tool box and ladder rack on it, and maybe a tilt setup for the bed , a snow plow and a winch and call it a work horse beater
This should work also to pull deer out of the woods too
heres a pic as I won it... you guys have seen as much of it as i have more to follow as we go here
Attached Images

1951 International running on a squarebody chassis

"If a man's worth is judged by the people he associates himself with, then i am the richest man in the world knowing some of the fine people of this board"
http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/a...t.php?f=25&a=9 (you can review the site rules here!)

PM Me for your vehicle/parts hauling needs in the North East US or see my Facebook page Robert Olson Transport

Live each day to the fullest.. you never know when fate is going to pull the rug out from under you...
I hate cancer!!
old Rusty C10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 09:44 AM   #2