The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1969 - 1972 Blazers and Jimmys Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 07-16-2010, 04:43 PM   #1
NW_Ryker

Utility Bucket help

Sorry guys, I feel like I'm posting a lot in this section. This is my first time building a truck from this era and need some help. The PO put some aftermarket seats in my 71 blazer that use a 2x4 to attach the seat to the slider/floor. A user on here is selling a pair of utility buckets near me from a 70 I believe. It's just the foam and frame. Will these work with a 71 seat covering? I'm trying to go the original route and the covers I want to use have the scroll inserts. Thanks!
NW_Ryker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 06:24 PM   #2
jaros44sr

Re: Utility Bucket help

Quote:
Originally Posted by NW_Ryker View Post
Sorry guys, I feel like I'm posting a lot in this section. This is my first time building a truck from this era and need some help. The PO put some aftermarket seats in my 71 blazer that use a 2x4 to attach the seat to the slider/floor. A user on here is selling a pair of utility buckets near me from a 70 I believe. It's just the foam and frame. Will these work with a 71 seat covering? I'm trying to go the original route and the covers I want to use have the scroll inserts. Thanks!
First off, no rules on amount of posts, as we all like to read about trucks, but we do require pics

I have a set of utilities in my Jimmy and have only heard of one pattern that was correct ( sorta basket weave design), luckily for you it is available from SMS in your neck of the woods. Alittle pricey, but what the heck it's only money

The thing I want to caution you on is the angle that the seat bottom sits, there are utilities outta a van and they sit more upright or flat, compared to the trucks