The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-05-2012, 02:02 PM   #1
trooper1

Needing '70 C10 frame up build advice

I am a new member to 67-72 Chevy trucks. I’m a country bumpkin from KCMO and planning to do a frame-up build as a cruiser, not show quality by any means. I’m also new to automotive building. I've never worked on engines, tranny's, brake systems, etc. I have a 1970 C10 Cab, front clip and frame all unattached. I’m here to learn from you wise builders so I can make my build easier and more enjoyable. I’m ultimately wanting a basic truck that is just drivable and don’t have to constantly maintain. If anyone could invest some time with some advice to help me get heading in the right direction id appreciate it. Build plans, etc. Thanks in advance. I’ll get some pics up and a thread started asap.
trooper1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 11:58 PM   #2
spatz

Re: Needing '70 C10 frame up build advice

First of all welcome to the site and good luck with your first build. Can't give any build details. The build is up to you and what you think the truck should look like, stock or lowered. look at some of the builds on the site and see what you like and incorperate it into your build.
spatz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 05:04 PM   #3
trooper1