The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board > The 1973 - 1991 Blazers, Jimmys, and Suburbans Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-25-2008, 09:49 PM   #1
centexan

Project Resurrection

Ok guys, after wanting a k5 for years. I finally got one. Free at that. But wow...it does need some work. Talk about a project. Going to pick it up in a couple of weeks...here are some pics. They're pics from my camera phone so sorry about the quality.
Attached Images

centexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 12:31 AM   #2
72 CustomCamper
huh ???

Re: Project Resurrection

I've seen them in worse shape brought back to live. My neighbor use to have a 77 like that one...

Chuck

"I am a bomb technician. If you see me running try to keep up!"
72 CustomCamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 12:44 AM   #3
centexan

I plan on being in it for the long haul. Seeing so many nice blazers on here really has me pumped. It's my first solo project and I'm chomping at the bit to get started. Even managed to track down a pair of doors that almost match. Brown/tan vs. brown white (paint job is a long way away).
Old 12-26-2008, 01:19 AM   #4
impalamark

for free great deal

looks solid don't see any rust

buy a $500 doner and getter going

keep us in the loop with lots of pics

Mark
88 chevy k5 blazer white
Life's short make the most of it
Mark aka impalmark

Last edited by impalamark; 12-26-2008 at 01:20 AM. Reason: i'm a terrible typist
impalamark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 12:09 PM   #5
tvblazer78
Low & Fast!

Free is the best way... What are your plans with it?
tvblazer78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 07:39 PM   #6
centexan

Quote:
Originally Posted by tvblazer78 View Post