The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-24-2007, 10:39 AM   #1
Johnnycrash

Chassis drawing??

Hi all,

Long time lurker, first time poster, and (ugh) not a truck owner.

I am a scale model builder, and am currently working on a bunch of '72 AMT kits. The chassis that comes with it is bad. So, I am going to make a new one. But, I can not find a diagramme of the chassis layout. I have some great photos, but I need something a little more technical with dims and such. Or at least a proper drawings. I'll need to make mods to fit the other not-quite-right aspects of the kit.

Can anyone help a guy out?? Thanks in advance.
Johnnycrash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 10:58 AM   #2
WorkinLonghorn

Re: Chassis drawing??

This is all I have.Hope it helps;

'69 GMC C2500 Custom Camper, 8 1/2' bed, New GM 350, NP 435 Close Ratio 4spd. Trans., 3.73 Dana-60 open.Camper and Trailer wiring, PS, PB, AC, tach , three gas tanks, 2nd owner, Work-Truck supreme. Best $300 I ever spent.
WorkinLonghorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 11:13 AM   #3
WorkinLonghorn

I don't know if these will help;

-Brian
'69 GMC C2500 Custom Camper, 8 1/2' bed, New GM 350, NP 435 Close Ratio 4spd. Trans., 3.73 Dana-60 open.Camper and Trailer wiring, PS, PB, AC, tach , three gas tanks, 2nd owner, Work-Truck supreme. Best $300 I ever spent.
Old 12-24-2007, 11:24 AM   #4
Johnnycrash

Quote:
Originally Posted by WorkinLonghorn View Post
This is all I have.Hope it helps;
Hope this helps?? Man, that is PERFECT. Thank you so very much.

And it proves the slight outward bulging over the rear axle. In some photos it seemed straight, and in others it bulged.

More info is NEVER a bad thing. Thanks.