The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 01-25-2013, 12:47 AM   #1
rs74

I need some schooling on different models.

Okay. So I am fairly new to these year trucks as far as knowing all the ins and outs of them. What I want to know is:

1. What are the steps in the models for these years. Do we start out with customs as a base model, then go to CST in certain years and Cheyenne/Super Cheyenne in other years.

2. For every different model that is made. What options are specific to each model. I mean I assume that if a custom is a base model then probably not to many options. The if we step up to a Cheyenne does that mean we start talking A/C among other things.

I hope this makes since. I am just trying to learn what all the models are and what options would fall within those models. I know what I am thinking just hard to put into words I guess.
What makes a CST a CST, What makes a Cheyenne a Cheyenne, What makes a Super Cheyenne a Super Cheyenne and so forth. I would like to know from the basic model up to the most optioned model.
rs74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2013, 12:50 AM   #2
rs74

Re: I need some schooling on different models.

I should probably just start with Chevy and not get into the GMC models at this time. I would like to get Chevy down first.
Old 01-25-2013, 01:20 AM   #3
jocko

You are primarily referring to "trim levels" - and it goes like this, in order of precedence (for trim levels):

69: Custom - Custom Sport Truck (CST)
70: Custom - Custom Sport Truck (CST)
71: Custom - Custom Deluxe - Cheyenne - Cheyenne Super (mid-year release)
72: Custom - Custom Deluxe - Cheyenne - Cheyenne Super