The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 10-23-2019, 08:49 PM   #1
siggyfreud

Parts you wish existed for the 67-72 C10?

Hey all,

I'm starting the process of slowly trying to build myself into my dream career. I've been a project manager/consultant for most of my adult life, and am can see myself reaching the end of my rope for it.

What I really love is building things, especially in the automotive space. I'd love to have a YouTube channel that focuses on retro car builds infusing modern technology.

I'm beginning to make investments in some prototyping tools, like a high-quality 3d printer.

There are parts I already have in mind for my 72 Pro-touring projects, one being creating custom grill inserts that will funnel air into a closed intake box that would replace the battery location, and the other to funnel air into an aux cooler on the other side for something like an oil cooler, or power steering/hyrdoboost cooler.

I have some interior parts I'd love to make, as well as a replacement for the cargo light that will serve as a cargo light, 3rd brake light, and camera holder.

I'm curious if there are other parts you wish existed for your project rides, or parts you've used that you wish were different or better. I'd love to build a backlog of items I can iterate on, and eventually test with to see how I can create a niche in this space.

I'll also be at SEMA this year to do additional exploration if anyone else is going.

Cheers all!
siggyfreud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2019, 09:25 PM   #2
weim55

Re: Parts you wish existed for the 67-72 C10?

HUBCAPS!

HUBCAPS!!

HUBCAPS!!!

Steve weim55 Colorado
weim55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2019, 09:29 PM   #3
70 shorty