The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 07-09-2017, 06:53 PM   #1
gray_moon

1970 Chevy Truck attention VetteVet

Hi vetteVet, I am starting the thread as we discussed, here is the truck we are talking about from the outside... I am new at posting pics so let's see how this goes!!!
Attached Images

gray_moon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2017, 06:56 PM   #2
gray_moon

Re: 1970 Chevy Truck attention VetteVet

Here we have no key in ignition, battery hooked up, yet you see radio is on, voltmeter shows about 12...this is how it came back to me...this is NOT the only issue as I said in my email, I am just getting started LOL
Attached Images

Old 07-09-2017, 07:03 PM   #3
gray_moon

This pic shows the fuse box and the red wires coming from the radio and from the voltmeter...obviously they need to be moved, where to is my question...as I said I am just getting started w issues.... I am handy but absolutely am AWFUL and not knowledgeable on electrical issues......I have already spent WAY too much $$$$ on this truck.... I cannot seem to get this attachment to turn the correct direction
Attached Images

Old 07-09-2017, 07:09 PM   #4
gray_moon

The battery drains over night, so I leave it unhooked... if the battery IS hooked up, you have to have the horn relay unhooked OR the wire at the horn itself unhooked, OR the horn blows all the time, my friend and I discovered whenever you hook up the battery, the horn relay clicks, THUS there is power to the horn relay ALL THE TIME
Attached Images

Old 07-09-2017, 07:18 PM   #5
gray_moon