The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 07-27-2004, 03:27 AM   #1
newchevylover

can anyone help me please??...

Hello people I think this is neat that you have a club for Chevy fans. I'm new to this... Well I'm new and I was wondering if anyone knows where I can find some new tail-lights for my truck such as euro's or carbon fiber, I have a 1973 Custom Deluxe 10 Chevrolet Truck, 350 V8 5.7L (3 on the tree)-Standard. This truck is in pretty bad shape not exterior wise, but under the hood. I just gave it a lil' tone up this saturday. I switched the sparkplugs(could you believe the spark plug on this truck were mix sizes?!?!), sparkplugs wires, rotor, dist. cap, battery, battery cables, put a new starter on it along w/ a fuel pump. Oh I also put chrome valve covers, chrome air filter, and a pcv valve (ofcourse). The good news is I work at Napa so I get a really good discount on all of these products. I bought some Royal Purple oil but I can't change the oil with a cold truck, it use to start but now it won't. Anyways a mechanic should becoming today... but for now I am looking for other parts for it. Can some tell one me how to put pics on here and where some links for parts for this truck are?--- THANK YOU for your time... -Daniel from S.A. TX!
P.S. when it does run, it makes a put put sound like if a lifter is out, is that bad to be running it like that?

Last edited by newchevylover; 07-27-2004 at 03:59 AM. Reason: to attract people's attention
newchevylover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2004, 07:13 AM   #2
Blue Beard

Welcome from SW Washington State.....