The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 03-16-2007, 01:17 PM   #1
Hittman

1970 C20 axle swap?

Hey guys, this is my first time posting so bear with me. I recently bought this C20 from what I understand to be the 3rd owner. This is my first of this generation (I've had a few '73-'87's) and by far this is my favorite body style. The clock shows only 56K and I believe it to be true as it was an Iowa farm truck and shows very little rust. The body is super clean with only a couple pin holes coming through the rockers. The cab floors are prestine and cab corners look great too. Not bad for this area of the country! It does have a few bumps and scratches (mostly on the box - the tailgate is shot) but completely un-molested - original orange with white top and even the factory pin strip. It is a very low option beast with 350 4bbl, 4 speed, heavy duty springs - oh yeah and that pinstripe - that's it according to the VIN. No power steering or brakes. I have yet to decipher the rear end but it is definately geared pretty low. She runs like a top for a 37 year old motor.