The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > Info Center > Review Board > Member Dealings

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 10-02-2007, 09:36 AM   #1
old Rusty C10
Robert Olson Transport

board member review

Recently i entered into a transaction with a newbie here who goes by the handle FDrummer28. He posted an 82 chevy truck for sale on here and he is located in Somerset NJ. (He also has a camaro and a 2wd GMC for sale and at least one of them is on the board classifieds.
Dave was very nice and agreed to meet me at one of the local malls so i could view the truck. He said it was confusing to get to his house so he would do it that way. He met me and had good phone contact and brought me a truck which was in better condition that described in the ad. He allowed me to drive the truck and said the truck was sold "AS IS". he had an asking price of $300.00

The ad to the truck said the truck had an edelbrock intake and carb.

Well after driving the truck and finding a few things that ere kinda wrong with it, I told him the truck would work for me and i woudnt fight him on the price of $300 as long as he kept the very used truck box in it and he would top off the fluids as the trans had a leak and i wanted to make sure the trans would hold together for a while. and he had to take an old motor block out of the bed.He agreed.$300 was a very fair price for this truck considering the motor and the rubber on it. it needs an exhaust a Rear Main Seal on the trans and a fair amount of body work as well as front end work.