The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-28-2007, 06:51 PM   #1
WinDancer
The Original HotRod KnifeMaker

Question Help with Edelbrock 1902 hose connections ?

I bought and installed a factory re manufactured q-jet Edelbrock model 1902 carburetor [divorced choke] for my early 68 396.

I am having trouble sorting out the hose connections.

I have the install manual that lists what the various connections on the carb are for.

The problem is that I am not a mechanic and have almost no idea what the listed connections go to on the truck.

Is anyone else running this carb on their 396?

Will someone post a pic for me that shows where the hoses on the truck connect to the carb?

There is a hose from the distributor [HEI]...

There is a hose from the passenger side valve cover...

There is a hose from the vac gauge in the dash cluster...

There is a hose from the drivers side valve cover...

There is a hose coming from the brake 'booster?'...

Pics are worth a thousand words... I need pics to understand.

Thanks
Attached Images

Old 12-29-2007, 04:31 AM   #2
WinDancer

Re: Help with Edelbrock 1902 hose connections ?

Ttt
Old 12-29-2007, 02:28 PM   #3
My72BB

Okay...The large port under the Fuel inlet on the front (Filter) is for your pcv valve. If that is your engine with ram air then it looks like you have the pcv valve in the passenger side valve cover.

The small port above the left (drivers side) needle adjust screw should be for your distributor.

In the back center of the carb there should be a threaded port which will be for your brake booster. Your vacuum gauge can hook up to any of the smaller ports that provide constant vacuum.