The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 03-07-2008, 06:16 AM   #1
abadsvt

Anyone using a pulsing tig welder?

Hi guys! I was looking at buying a new tig welder and the new welder has pulsing abilities. I was curious if anyone has had personal experience with the pulsing feature. I am a intermedite tig welder and was told that with the pulsing feature it will be alot easier to weld those "stacks of dime" welds and was curious if that was true. I am thinking about the Miller Dynasty 200 DX. Does anyone have any pics of a standard tig weld and a pulsed tig weld? Thanks alot

Josh
Other project: C5 corvette swap into 70 c10 http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...=1#post2413517 On Hold
abadsvt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 06:32 AM   #2
grady5

Re: Anyone using a pulsing tig welder?

i have never used one with automatic pulse but ours has the foot pedal and i can pulse with that and it is easier to make a good looking bead. it might take some getting used to since with the pedal you can control each pulse, but after some practice i think it would be a really nice feature.
grady5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 06:49 AM   #3
Sport/Truck
Sierra Grande Club

Quote:
Originally Posted by abadsvt View Post
Hi guys! I was looking at buying a new tig welder and the new welder has pulsing abilities. I was curious if anyone has had personal experience with the pulsing feature. I am a intermedite tig welder and was told that with the pulsing feature it will be alot easier to weld those "stacks of dime" welds and was curious if that was true. I am thinking about the Miller Dynasty 200 DX. Does anyone have any pics of a standard tig weld and a pulsed tig weld? Thanks alot

Josh