The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 04-18-2009, 11:34 AM   #1
LARSEN

Converting to disc brakes

I bought a 1970 Chevy 4x4 ten years ago as a daily driver. The truck was involved in a rollover accident 4 years ago and now I have some time and money to work on the truck. I'm kinda new to the retoration game, I did help my dad restore a 1976 Jeep CJ-7 about 12 years ago. Other than that i'm new to the game. I joined the forum in hopes of gaining knowledge about these trucks and i'm sure I won't be disapointed. Now on to the reason for the post, I was wondering what is the best way to convert all four corners of my truck to disc brakes? thank you.
LARSEN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2009, 11:36 AM   #2
ZombieWeinerDog

Re: Converting to disc brakes

Quote:
Originally Posted by LARSEN View Post
I bought a 1970 Chevy 4x4 ten years ago as a daily driver. The truck was involved in a rollover accident 4 years ago and now I have some time and money to work on the truck. I'm kinda new to the retoration game, I did help my dad restore a 1976 Jeep CJ-7 about 12 years ago. Other than that i'm new to the game. I joined the forum in hopes of gaining knowledge about these trucks and i'm sure I won't be disapointed. Now on to the reason for the post, I was wondering what is the best way to convert all four corners of my truck to disc brakes? thank you.
go to LMC truck. i know they have have a conversion kit. it is pretty expensive though
Old 04-21-2009, 07:51 PM   #3
tucnnuts
if they can make it so can I!

is the truck six or eight lug? what front axle does it have in it dana 60or 10 bolt? what rear axle does it have 12 bolt?
tucnnuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2009, 02:13 PM   #4