The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 10-21-2009, 08:29 PM   #1
cincytrucktp

Buying a truck, need advise!

Hello everyone! I have to say this is a great site, I haven't been able to stop looking at the site for a week straight. Anyway I'm new to the 67-72 trucks but know I've always liked them and for the last week I've been looking for a nice one. My question is when looking for these trucks can anyone tell me what to look for? Like what areas of these trucks rust or what problems I should look for when choosing one. Any specific part of the country should I stay away from looking for one? I have found lots, from junk to super nice. Any advise you can give me would be great!
cincytrucktp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 08:41 PM   #2
EA69TRK

Re: Buying a truck, need advise!

and from California the usual spots of rust is the cab corners and rockers sometimes the area around the windshield. Also if you go take a look at a truck in person bring a magnet with you to see if thers bondo anywhere. Good Luck on your search.
EA69TRK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 08:44 PM   #3
LockDoc
The Older Generation

-
.. Go get Andy and take him with you...

LockDoc

p.s. Buy him lunch and a Dew and you'll be good to go...

Locksmith, Specializing In Antique Trucks, Automobiles, & Motorcycles

(My Dually Pickup Project Thread)

http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=829820

-
LockDoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 09:33 PM   #4
Zoomin
Man of Mini-Talents

Welcome!

Take your time and get the best one you can afford that has as much done to it that matters to you. A common mistake is to underestimate what it costs to get one the way you would like it to be.