The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-27-2009, 01:32 PM   #1
speedy38

Heater Fan Question

I do not know if this is the way it is supposed to be or not so I will ask the experts. When I am sitting there and the heater and fan is on, nothing blows out . When I am cruising down the highway it is blowing out full force, so the speed at which I am driving determines the force of the heat. Is this supposed to be or is the fan supposed to run continuous like vehicles nowadays? If the fan is supposed to run continuously where should I look to get it going? This is my first classic vehicle so I am still learning. Thanks in advance for all of your expert comments (and I do consider you all experts!)
speedy38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 02:00 PM   #2
usmcchevy
Has more rust than truck...

Re: Heater Fan Question

Your fan isn't working at all. When you are going down the road air is blowing in through the cowl panel through the heater core. I'd start checking for power (with fan turned on and ignition on run) at the blower motor then the switch on the heater control.

LSx Swap FAQ index
usmcchevy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 02:11 PM   #3
haysonj

Quote:
Originally Posted by speedy38 View Post