The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 01-23-2010, 12:14 AM   #1
2badgn

Still confuesd about bedliners for restored 84 GMC 3500

I just had my dad's 1984 GMC Sierra 3500 restored- rust repair, sand to metal, primed, painted, etc. My dad originally used this truck for weekend masonary work and it had a Duraliner drop in bedliner that is beat due to its 26 years of use.

The truck is now used for occasional trips to Home Depot, picking up boxes of wine grapes, boxes of tomatoes, firewood. My dad is 83 and he does not work anymore. I am a teacher but i may consider using the truck for hire- construction, moving, whatever will make me money- during the summer.

I was seriously considering the Line-X sprayliner but I have been researching the Internet and it seems that the drop-in-liner companies like Penda have bad things to say about spray-in-liners and visa-versa.

What do u guys think would best fit my needs and i am ready to spend $$$$$ for the Line-X.
I like the fact that the bed has more space w/ the spray liner. The drop in takes up alot of space and it does have the potential to rust and damage the truck bed. Bodyshop said that hey found ALOT of sand when they removed the bedliner. This probably prevented the bed from rusting.

Last edited by 2badgn; 01-23-2010 at 12:17 AM.
2badgn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2010, 12:22 AM   #2
Matt Man

Re: Still confuesd about bedliners for restored 84 GMC 3500

no doubt about it use rhinoliner or line x never heard of a issue with it. and i think theres something you can do yourself. anyway the whole key to line x or rhinoliner is preperation.
2020 Silverado Double Cab LT Z71 5.3 8 speed Daily Driver