The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 01-31-2010, 10:44 AM   #1
85silverbeast

85 silverado wont start

I bought a 1985 chevy silverado 2wd swb 350 about a week ago, the starter didnt work I replaced it and it ran good for two days and for the past 3 days or so it wont even crank, the battery is good i replaced the terminals and all the lights and accesories turn on. What could it be? Thanks in advance for any help and advice im new to this trucks I used to own a 1994 mustang gt up until 3 weeks ago when i wrecked it.
85silverbeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 12:14 PM   #2
old Rusty C10
Robert Olson Transport

Re: 85 silverado wont start

there is a fusible llink . thats prolly the culprit shame about the mustang, how about some pics of your truck ( and the mustang) and welcome to the board

1951 International running on a squarebody chassis

"If a man's worth is judged by the people he associates himself with, then i am the richest man in the world knowing some of the fine people of this board"
http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/a...t.php?f=25&a=9 (you can review the site rules here!)

PM Me for your vehicle/parts hauling needs in the North East US or see my Facebook page Robert Olson Transport

Live each day to the fullest.. you never know when fate is going to pull the rug out from under you...
I hate cancer!!

Last edited by old Rusty C10; 01-31-2010 at 12:14 PM.
old Rusty C10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 01:58 PM   #3
85silverbeast

Yeah ill post some pictures of the turck I dont have any of the stang though thanks for the welcome and the reply where is this fusible link located ?
Old 01-31-2010, 04:09 PM   #4
MR .T