The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 04-29-2010, 08:19 AM   #1
fdbdw

Sold my truck today

Like I posted a month ago, Im a Firefighter facing possible wage cuts due to budget issues, had to sell it so me and my family are finacialy prepared. Man this one hurt ( actualy felt ill), when you build somthing from a wore out farm truck to a head turner and wheel burner its alot different than selling the grocery getter. Anyway enough self pitty. I want to thank everyone on this great site, I will drop in from time to time. I plan on staying a subrcribed member, if there are no rules about somone being a member that doesnt own a truck. I will own another one some day, no doubt about it, just gotta get the money staight.
fdbdw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 09:34 AM   #2
Old Yeller 1970
DON'T TREAD ON ME

Re: Sold my truck today

Sorry about your loss. I'd have to be at the point of starvation (I mean that literally) before I'd let go of Old Yeller, so I can imagine how you feel.
Old 04-29-2010, 09:46 AM   #3
pat 70/71

Sorry to hear this. this happens all to often (with the mess we are currently in) I'm a building contractor here in cali and times are less than great. I hope things will get better for you and yours. best of luck to you, .Pat
pat 70/71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 09:59 AM   #4
Stocker
20' Daredevil (Ret)