The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 05-26-2010, 11:56 PM   #1
dojo

Where to begin??

Hi, newbie here, great site. Just picked up a 70 C10, pretty clean already, has a crate 350 in it. Was thinking of rebuilding it and never have done this before. Want a little hot rod though. Willing to spend around 20k. Where would you all begin?? I thought a buying a new chassis, but my 20 grand will be gone right away....bummer. Any help would greatly be appreciated.
dojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2010, 12:17 AM   #2
VetteVet
Msgt USAF Ret

Re: Where to begin??

You might give this some thought. Buy this one and spend the balance on your truck to make it decent then sell it for some cash.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Bad-B...item255ae0db65

metallic green 67 stepside
74 corvette convertible
1965 Harley sportster
1995 Harley wide glide

Growing old is hell, but it beats the alternative.
VetteVet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2010, 12:53 AM   #3
basemodel67
Factory Strippers Rule!

In the "For Sale" section, there is a complete, updated chassis for sale... might be a good start.

67 Chevy Short Fleet

PLAN: LQ9, 4L60, D60

Looking for School Bus Gauges - Help me out!
basemodel67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2010, 02:02 AM   #4
EA69TRK