The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1960 - 1966 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-09-2010, 12:07 AM   #1
fryer1979
Redneck Hillbilly

Body Work Help and Suggestions Please

Anyone have any good suggestions on how I can go about getting these dents out? I was going to just get a new hood and grill shroud, but finances as they are I'm going to have to try and fix these. I am not expecting perfection as I know my metal working skills are far from it; however, getting them a lot closer would be great. I have a basic hammer and dolly set, and am ok at bondo and fiberglass work. Any suggestions (short of "get a new hood") are welcome as I am new to this kind of work. Thanks.

Name:  4-29-1003.jpg
Views: 378
Size:  38.9 KB
fryer1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 01:15 AM   #2
Captainfab
60-66 Nut

Re: Body Work Help and Suggestions Please