The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-16-2010, 11:48 AM   #1
gmc1971harwich

how to fill trim holes without spot welding

im goin to be working on my bedsides today, and i have to ask u guys what is the best way to fill trim holes on these bedsides without welding them? i have no welding experience and cant afford to have a welder do it.
gmc1971harwich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 11:56 AM   #2
DPowers
One foot in front of the other

Re: how to fill trim holes without spot welding

Do you have a torch that you could braze them?
DPowers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 12:01 PM   #3
Kayotic

You can use body adhesive.

Was shown on "Trucks" some time ago. I think the truck was 'Project S10 K'
Old 06-16-2010, 04:04 PM   #4
Blazer1970

Do it like a crappy body guy. knock 'em in with a ball peen hammer and bondo 'em over. Personally, I would pay someone to weld them up. It doesn't take much time at all.
Old 06-16-2010, 04:12 PM   #5
Quackaddict
"Hooked on Quack"

I have some holes on mine where someone had the small mirrors and put bigger mirrors. I bought one of those crappy arc welders from Wal-mart for $50 on sale and it worked perfect. I am no welder but I taught myself how to do small jobs.
Quackaddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 06:09 PM   #6
TheSeeker