The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 11-23-2010, 10:46 PM   #1
TomPetty

Ideas I could use to make my 1971 4x4 chevy the ultimate truck

Im a college student that is restoring a 1971 Chevy 4x4 truck long bed. Im gonna use this truck to pull my 1972 Nova SS to the race track in the summer. Its gonna be my good truck, the one i take on special occasions. Im currently restoring it at college because im going to school for collison repair. I just want to make it have everything, a truck everyone in my area is amazed with because of all of its features. My 1972 Nova has been talked about for a couple years now by people in my area, but i want this truck to really show off my talents. I'm just looking for new ideas i haven't thought about... Any Suggestions?

This is what ive came up with so far

6.0 liter out of a 2001 and up chevy

60/40 seats out of a newer chevy truck, one with fold down center console, power heated seats

GPS built in, hidden, because i want everything to look stock

Keyless entry

Review mirror with outside tempature and compass

lights in the bed, hidden under the bed rails, so i can see if ive got everything before i leave the dragstrip at night

i don't want power windows because after working at a bodyshop since i was 16, ive seen alot of window power window regualors go out and don't like to change them and kind of expensive to buy

I wanna be different, i want to make it look completely stock, it would be a challenge to take anything new out of a new car and hide it with it working perfectly in the truck
TomPetty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2010, 11:04 PM   #2
Zoomin
Man of Mini-Talents

Re: Ideas I could use to make my 1971 4x4 chevy the ultimate truck