The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1960 - 1966 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board > projects and builds

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 02-06-2011, 09:06 PM   #1
k1rodeoboater

K1's build thread

Figured I spend enough time on this website I may as well create a build thread of my own to help me get ideas down and brainstorm with people...and also serve as motivation when it starts to dwindle. Before I get to the truck here's a little about me...

I'm a 23yr old single male currently station at Ft Bragg in North Carolina. I've been in the Army about 1.5 years now and I'm an Infantry guy who is dumb enough to jump out of a perfectly good airplane. Before the Army I was a full time college student and I've got a BA in Psychology with minor studies in Management (specifically team dynamics). I worked as a kayak instructor and raft guide for about 8 years, a landscaper for about 3, and owned my own gunsmithing business while I was in college (closed up shop when I enlisted). Between those jobs and my non-traditional high school career as a professional whitewater kayaker I've learned some pretty bizarre and unique skills. I'm a tinkerer by nature, always have been and always will be. If I don't have something I'm messing with I'm usually not happy. One of my goals has always been to restore a classic vehicle...and after seeing a buddies 66 GMC I fell in love with the look of the 1st Gen C10 longbed stepsides. 8 months after seeing his truck I had one of my very own.