The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 03-28-2003, 09:36 PM   #1
firemanchuck
FightingFire Saving Lives

Clutch Pedal Noise Or Something Else???

HEY MY FELLOW CHEVY FANS GOT ANOTHER QUESTION FOR YA!

WHILE DRIVING I HERE A NOISE. THOUGHT IT WAS MY SPEEDO BUT WHEN I PRESS THE CLUTCH PEDAL IN NOT EVEN HALF WAY THE NOISE STOPS, SO I NOW KNOW IT HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE CLUTCH PEDAL.

DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT IT MAY BE? IS IT AN EASY FIX?

ANY SUGGESSTIONS SEND EM MY WAY PLEASE, IT IS DRIVING ME NUTS!!!

THANKS,
CHUCK
firemanchuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2003, 09:50 PM   #2
PanelDeland
I am a Referee of life.

From your brief description I would guess you have a bad throw out or Clutch release bearing.Same thing just different term.It requires removing the tranny to replace and while you're there you might as well do a clutch job unless you have plenty clutch left or just enjoy pulling the tranny.There are other things it could be but this is most likely in my experience.
Barrett-Jackson has perfected alchemy,they make rust into gold!
"You can lead a horse to water but you can't saddle a duck"
"Cleverly disguised as a 'Responsible Adult'
"Sometimes your Knight in shining armor is just a retard in tinfoil"
PanelDeland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2003, 10:08 PM   #3
crazy longhorn
Fabricate till you "puke"