The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 04-08-2003, 01:50 AM   #1
ggtsvnv

Info

Hi I am new to the form. and have a question or two if someone can help. I have had several of these trucks in the past and am looking to get into another. My question is 1 is there a source for production numbers of options such as Cheyenne Supers or CST's? Also when looking for one that will hold value or maybe go up in value should I look for a specific tonage i.e. 1/2 or 3/4? The reason I ask is I know a guy with a 72 Cheyenne Super that has alot of options but it appears to be a 1 ton, and I was wondering if being a one ton would hurt the value. Also is there any info on Longhorns out there? are they worth much? Thanks in advance
ggtsvnv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2003, 04:10 AM   #2
krue
Designated A-hole!

Longhornmail is the man to talk to about longhorns. I believe he is the expert on them.

BTW, welcome to the board from soggy Mississippi!

We're Still Debt Free Except for the House!!!
www.daveramsey.com

70 GMC SWB Stepside project "Green Booger" soon to be 6.0l/4l80e
93 S-10 "Poppaw's Truck"
krue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2003, 09:16 AM   #3
Gee_Emm
Account Suspended

In 1972 there were 2,450 1 ton longhorns made,

Thats about as detailed as the production numbers get.

7 percent of all 1972's had the super option
Gee_Emm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2003, 12:30 PM   #4
CPNE
Resident Curmudgeon

Units built and #'s matching does not neccessarily increase value with with these trucks as it does with other collectables.

In general terms for resale purposes, the short wheel base 1/2 ton fleetsides tend to be the most sought after.