The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-05-2011, 10:16 PM   #1
69Steppin'

My New Ride

Picked this up in exchange for some work I completed on a house. I am a contractor in Texas. Have dreamed of this truck since I was 14... 15 years later and I am driving it. Never restored a vehicle but looking forward to trying with the help of you guys! Thanks in advance!

I am trying to make a plan of items to do in what order etc... daunting task for a rookie. It is an inline 6 with 3 on the tree. Would like to go with a 350 setup. Mainly cruising with some power and rumble is my goal. Trying to name her... having trouble

My money tree needs fertilizer so I am also trying to plan in accordance with small projects to keep it running for as much as I can then tear down at the end for paint... is that realistic plan?
Attached Images

69Steppin' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 10:20 PM   #2
black_sheep454

Re: My New Ride

Welcome, and looks like a really nice start to an awesome truck.
Posted via Mobile Device
1988 chevy 1-ton crew cab 2wd waiting for a 12v cummins
black_sheep454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 10:28 PM   #3
YBNORML

Sweet little truck, lots of potential. Small steps are definately the way to do it. Especially if you are relatively new to this.
OH, and WELCOME TO THE BOARD! Any possible question can be answered here. It's an invaluable place to hangout.

68’ GMC shortbox
https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/...d.php?t=794201

72' 2WD Blazer
http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=425385

67' LongBox C-10
http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=691845

InstaGram ybnorml67
YBNORML is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 10:29 PM   #4
mightymouse