The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1960 - 1966 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 01-12-2012, 04:38 PM   #1
LBHTG

stock height or lowered

here's my question. since i'm new to the whole rebuild scene. what's eveyone's thought on stock stance or lowered? i have just purchased a 65 shortbed stepside, and not sure what to do. truck is in great shape (picture's are on the way). i know that i am going to add power steering and power brakes along with disc all the way around, also thinking of swapping 4-speed with granny low to a muncie 4-speed. truck has 4:56 gears now with a 283. any input would be helpful. i have been looking thru the pictures on the site and have noticed alot are lowered.
LBHTG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 04:54 PM   #2
1963c-10

Re: stock height or lowered

Welcome.....I think its going to depend on what you want to use the truck for. I like the trucks either way personally, but think that the stock running gear would probably suit you better if planning on hauling or towing alot. Couple of pics always helps.
http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=619024
1964 Short bed trailer
1963c-10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 08:54 PM   #3
pdxhall

Welcome to the forum. I think it's all about personal preference. Do what you think looks best. You're the one that's going to have to look at it every day.
pdxhall is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 09:06 PM   #4
LBHTG