The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 07-13-2012, 01:46 AM   #1
drivethechevy

Factory propane (LPG)

Dang it has been a long time since I posted or even been on the site, so hello all
I'm hoping this inst a wild goose chase and someone has more info for me.
I know that there was an option in 72 to purchase a truck that came with a propane kit to convert to propane, being that I work in the alternative fuel industry and mainly with propane conversions I would like to know anything anyone can tell me about the factory option kits, could you get them 67-72 as an option, the RPO code if there was one, brand or brands of components found, pictures, gm information about the kits, I'm hoping to replicate the system or better yet rebuild original components but I need to know more.
Anything will help
If you have any questions about any components or how it works just ask I'll do my best to inform and help as best as I can
Thanks
Nate
Posted via Mobile Device

1971 chevy k10 custom deluxe
http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=341257
1968 chevy k/10 fleet
http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=334731
1948 desoto custom coupe fluid drive(family heirloom)
drivethechevy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 02:59 AM   #2
givengold

Re: Factory propane (LPG)

I posted a "factory" Blazer from Craig's List a couple of weeks ago. It was up in Oregon.
givengold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 03:20 AM   #3
SS Tim