The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 09-14-2012, 07:56 AM   #1
Johnny1970

Rookie C15 Owner/1st time poster

Hello everyone My name is John and I have a truck to build, I am a rookie mechanic, a rookie forum member and probably a million questions to ask. I was always told that the first step is accepting I have a problem...

I have looked at several threads and it seems that most of my questions are already answered however, I cannot for life of me find a picture of what the engine compartment is supposed to look like when everything is properly put together. I recently bought this 1970 GMC C15 LWB 3spd for me to drive and for my sons to drive as a first truck. Took me several months to find it, but it runs and it has cancer in the usual spots, but not too bad, and got it for $1700. I sold my '68 Barracuda that wasn't running to get this truck, and plan to build it and eventually retore it with my teenage boys so they can learn some basic mechanics. I helped my dad restore the Cuda when I was a teenager(many years ago) and that is the extent of my mechanicking skills. Teaching them to drive the three speed is gonna be the fun part.