The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 09-24-2012, 09:45 AM   #1
dads longhorn

Talking MN Da-Burbs place

I made it to MN last weekend to Da-Burbs place to pick up 2 hubcaps. He's great! He has parts old, new and I recommend him. He was recommended to me by folks on this board when I asked about MN salvage yards not to miss. I've attached a pic of the hubcaps, I polished them and they still need a bit of paint. Thanks Da-Burb!!!!! And yes, he has a great ochre burb!!
Attached Images

dads longhorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 09:50 AM   #2
PanelDeland
I am a Referee of life.

Re: MN Da-Burbs place

Da-Burb is a great guy.He's like a kid when it comes to these trucks.I don't think it's a great "burb",more like great "Burb"s",last I knew he had several,although the "Ochre" one is a great truck.And he and Lisa are great folks just to be around.
Barrett-Jackson has perfected alchemy,they make rust into gold!
"You can lead a horse to water but you can't saddle a duck"
"Cleverly disguised as a 'Responsible Adult'
"Sometimes your Knight in shining armor is just a retard in tinfoil"
PanelDeland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 09:59 AM   #3
special-K
Special Order

Gee,must be nice to run from New Mexico to Minnesota just for hubcaps. Where next, Alabama for a wiper knob?

GMC '67 C1500 Wideside Super Custom SWB: 327/M22/3.42 posi.........."The '67" (project)
GMC '72 K2500 Wideside Sierra Custom Camper: 350/TH350/4.10 Power-Lok..."The '72" (rolling)
Tim

"Don't call me a redneck. I'm a rough cut country gentleman"

R.I.P. ~ East Side Low Life ~ El Jay ~ 72BLUZ ~ Fasteddie69 ~ Ron586 ~ 67ChevyRedneck ~ Grumpy Old Man ~
special-K is offline   Reply With Quote