The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-13-2012, 07:20 PM   #1
cubber

Question What's up in Houston?

The wife and I are thinking about a move to the Houston, TX area. We have family in Pearland, and would like to live somewhere similar, and in the area. I see guys all the time that are from there, so I thought I'd ask a few questions. What's the truck/car show scene like out there? What is the job market looking like thes days? I have a college degree in Agriculture, and management experence in construction. What would be a ball park cost on a small house with a decent little shop, in a place a little out of town? I know these are broad questions, but i would really be interested in any feedback at all. Besides, I trust y'all for advice on my truck, so why shouldn't I trust y'all with this?

2003 Chevrolet Z71 Ext. Cab
1995 Cavalier gas saver!
cubber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 07:38 PM   #2
Rusbuilt

Re: What's up in Houston?

Boo! Stay in Tennessee
Rusbuilt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 08:19 PM   #3
Clyde65
1965 Chevy C10, 2005 4.8L/4l60

Houston is so huge! You have to go 50 miles out of town to "be in the country"! Then it takes you 2 plus hours to drive to down town. Go to Austin, much better place. Or Ft Worth!
Posted via Mobile Device

Rebuild of Clyde
http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...84#post8338184

69 Aristocrat Lo Liner build
http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...84#post7561684

support our troops!
Clyde65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 10:29 PM   #4
alexkass72

San Antonio is definitely cooler!
alexkass72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 11:10 PM   #5
Jparks