The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 02-05-2013, 12:25 AM   #1
Preglerjr

Frame from a 67 with 70 cab?

Hey guys I just joined the classic truck world by buying not only 1 classic chevy but 2 for the price of one...

Both are not in running condition but the 70 is the closest to running.

My question is, can I prep the 67 frame, clean it up and paint it, and then throw the 70 cab back on it?

I plan on uesing the 70, once running, for a farm truck for 10+ year, and then later in my life rebuild that 70 to a semi-show truck.

Thoughts??

I am new at this game! COMPLETELY NEW!
Posted via Mobile Device
Preglerjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2013, 12:30 AM   #2
1967chevytruckguy

Re: Frame from a 67 with 70 cab?

yes you can put a 70 on a 67 frame
1967chevytruckguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2013, 12:33 AM   #3
vectorit
What?

Welcome to the forum!

There shouldn't be any problem in using the '67 frame, but the steering box mounting surface may be different.
vectorit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2013, 07:12 AM   #4
67c10rustbuket