The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board > Squarebody Projects and Builds

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 04-10-2013, 02:57 AM   #1
Wasted Dragon

Wasted Dragon's 79' Chevy K10

Hey guys, my name is Doug.

Bought this pickup couple weeks back, she's a little rough around the edges, but I like her. After having my Toyota pickup stolen from me a while back, it's kind of a new chapter in my life.

She has the sbc 350, with a 4-speed manual, cheyenne trim, 2" Lift blocks in the rear.

Feel free to make any suggestions as I go with this build. I'm a college student working a part-time job, so this will be a slow build, or rebuild. Probably won't be doin much modifications or anything like that.

Anyways, here's how she looked when I got her.

After buying her, found the original manual in the glove box. Which was pretty cool, because it had some records from the first owner written in it.

She's drivable, but needs some work. Needs an engine rebuild, PS Pump leaks, Needs tires, Needs front driveshaft, rust under windshield, Need new Rear Brakes.

Those are the things I've noticed so far, I've been busy with work and school, so I haven't gotten a chance to really get down and clean her up.

My only plan modification wise is to do a TBI conversion on it, as it will be my DD, and take off the rear 2" lift.

Last edited by Wasted Dragon; 04-10-2013 at 03:13 AM.
Wasted Dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 03:02 AM   #2
Wasted Dragon

Re: Wasted Dragon's 79' Chevy K10

First thing I did when I drove her back home was take the camper shell off.

Old 04-10-2013, 03:09 AM   #3
Wasted Dragon