The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 04-25-2013, 03:12 PM   #1
Mathew21

Another Whats it worth thread

I'm have been talking to a guy about buying his Truck. The truck is on the other side of the country from me. I have a buddy that lives a few hours from the seller. So if I decide to buy it he's going to go check it out for me. I'm new to these Trucks so I'm curious what you guys think it's worth.

1971 3/4 ton. He says it has no rust, runs excellent. It looks to me like it has been repainted at some time in it's life.

Mathew21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 03:24 PM   #2
Truck Guy99

Re: Another Whats it worth thread

What is the seller asking? That would give us an idea if its even worth cheking on buying. Does the seller have a title? Got a pic of the undercarriage?
Old 04-25-2013, 03:35 PM   #3
Mathew21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Truck Guy99 View Post
What is the seller asking? That would give us an idea if its even worth cheking on buying. Does the seller have a title? Got a pic of the undercarriage?
He sent me a picture a few pictures of the undercarriage it looks real clean. I accidentally erased those pictures. He wants $3500.00. Yes he has a title for it.
Old 04-25-2013, 03:57 PM   #4
Coley

My bid is....$2500.
I'm not fond of the painted bumpers, radio cut-out thingy, missing a/c compressor, wrong seat, missing lower/wide moulding,....and I think it might have some rust based on the side shot.
Get your friend to take some better pictures of the rockers before you seriously decide.
Just my two bits...., good luck either way.
Coley
2005 Chevy Silverado HD2500/Duramax
2000 Dodge Ram 1500
Coley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 04:19 PM   #5
Truck Guy99