The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-04-2013, 11:03 PM   #1
55pickup

Exclamation Fellow Aussies I need help!!

Hi, Guys I'm looking into buying a 55 GMC thats for sale near Brisbane, I'm in central Queensland and i'm having massive worries about laying down the cash, Its not registered and it has a 350 in it instead of the stock 283. I don't mind doing some work to make the car legal and get it on the road. I just cant pin anyone down that will tell me what i need to do to make it compliant, I don't want to spend 20grand after i buy the car to get it on the road. Its my first time delving into classics so i'm a bit lost Cheers for any help.

Heres the link to the ad.
http://www.carsales.com.au/private/d...2130839/?Cr=31
55pickup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 05:32 AM   #2
codger30

Re: Fellow Aussies I need help!!

Sorry mate, I'm down in victoria so different ball game. Down here you would need an engineers report with the 350. If you have a bit of time, maybe join the "Ozrodders" forum. Also depends if you want to go on full rego or not. Hopefully someone else might jump on here & give you a better answer. Good luck & cheers,
Bryan
codger30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 07:08 AM   #3
55pickup