The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1960 - 1966 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-22-2013, 09:15 AM   #1
AndrewJoey

How do I lower a '66 3/4 ton GMC ?

Ok, this is my first post here. Looks like a great forum. Sorry in advance if I ask any dumb questions, this is my first truck. So I'm new to this.

I just picked up a '66 GMC longbed with a class B GVW weight rating.
My father in law knows old trucks and will help me out, but I wanted to know if lowering the rear by removing leafs and adding drop shackles is ok?
I'm going low budget, but I want it safe too. I won't be hauling any heavy weight, how many springs can I remove? Or is there a better way? I don't want to mess with flipping it if I don't have to.
Posted via Mobile Device
Posted via Mobile Device
AndrewJoey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 09:52 AM   #2
Downlow2xfo

Re: How do I lower a '66 3/4 ton GMC ?