The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 08-23-2013, 01:32 PM   #1
CastleMaster

'58 Apache window rubber help please!

Hi all! I just recently picked up a '58 Apache to be used as my daily driver. I have a lot of experience building motorcycles, but this is my first 4 wheeled project. Needless to say, I am very excited. The truck runs great, but things definitely need to be done... so I have just been checking them off the list one at a time.

Anyway, I would like to replace all the window rubbers and felt this weekend. Can anyone point me in the direction of a good tutorial? The damn things I bought didn't come with any instructions.

Thanks for your help!!

CastleMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 01:53 PM   #2
OrrieG

Re: '58 Apache window rubber help please!

Congrats on the new truck and welcome to the site. Do a site search (tab above) for "windshield rubber" "door seals" "window seals" and see what comes up. There is an active topic on door seals right now, and the windshield and windows get discussed on a regular basis. Also, stovebolts.com has a great tech series that probably has a tutorial too.
OrrieG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 03:14 PM   #3
Russell Ashley

The truck looks good. This is definitely the place for info and help on these trucks. Check out this link for help on replacing the felts in the doors.

http://www.brotherstrucks.com/techar...LATION&index=0
Russell Ashley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 03:14 PM   #4
Daze57

good lookin 58 and welcome from sin city
Daze57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 03:19 PM   #5
lowrodderchev