The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 09-06-2013, 08:31 PM   #1
TacBlade

I would like to start a Classic Chevy Truck Club? I Need Ideas?

I would like to start a Classic Chevy Truck Club locally. I am not sure what I would need to do first, other than talk to some guys that I know, that have Classic Chevy Trucks. I am looking for Website possibility's, membership ideas, ways to have a little money coming in for awards and food and drinks when needed? Any info from you guys that may have started a club would be helpful? Thanks!
TacBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 09:31 PM   #2
PanelDeland
I am a Referee of life.

Re: I would like to start a Classic Chevy Truck Club? I Need Ideas?

Start with a meet and greet.Invite a few of the truck guys to meet for a lunch"Dutch Treat".Once you get them coming,to hang out and such a club becomes the logical next step.They gotta know each other a bit before that happens.

Check out the meets,events ,and other boards in that area.
Barrett-Jackson has perfected alchemy,they make rust into gold!
"You can lead a horse to water but you can't saddle a duck"
"Cleverly disguised as a 'Responsible Adult'
"Sometimes your Knight in shining armor is just a retard in tinfoil"
PanelDeland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 09:44 PM   #3
Mister-B
Account Suspended

It's tough. Won't lie. Start with the suggestion above, and see how it goes. We had a tough time getting a very good turnout. We even had good free food, and multiple free original parts that some were interested in, but people forget, and it always seems like people are "busy"
Posted via Mobile Device
Mister-B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 09:44 PM   #4
Lee H