The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 09-25-2013, 10:01 AM   #1
stepside83

air over leaf question/air suspension question

i have a 1983 chevy c10 stepside i want to put air suspension on and want to go as low as i can with out cutting the bed or anything not looking to lay frame, i have the plates and cups for the front, not sure if i should do anything else on the front like a spindal and if 2 or 3 inch one? for the back i want to use the ride tech air over leaf kit, i have a flip kit already just the perch the axle sits in on top of the leaf, was wondering what else i can do with the air over leaf to get it low i also have a bolt in notch im gonna use,should i get a lowering schakle? how much? im new to the bags so any help on this would be great and on the pass side of frame how should i go about moving the schock so the bag set up can sit in front of the axle was thinking on just drilloing and puting the schock like the driver side leaning back words any tips pics ideas links anything on any of this would be great, also kind of want a system that controlls the ride height, i know of accuair and stuff but i dint have millions of dollars lol have a family and stuff so is there anything out there that does this but wont cost me a whole of money? thannks again
stepside83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 02:49 PM   #2
Pro Performance

Re: air over leaf question/air suspension question