The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 10-10-2013, 01:58 PM   #1
jrdamien

'50 3100 Frame Swap and New Member Intro

Hey all. FNG from Minneapolis here. Have been reading your forums a lot, looking to buy my first truck, and you've all been such a huge help I had to join! So "Hello."

I have a lead on a perfect '50 3100 body that's almost completely swapped to an s10 chassis complete with original 4.3 V6 and 4 speed manual in place. The swap and fab work are pretty good. All that's left is the bed, the interior, and paint.

NO title. NO gauges. he wants 4k.

What do you all think? Your help would be incredible because I am very new to all this.
jrdamien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2013, 04:40 PM   #2
Atommik

Re: '50 3100 Frame Swap and New Member Intro

Welcome!

I'd be a little worried about not having a title. I did an s 10 swap, but had the title for the '51 I bought. If the '50 body still has a vin plate, you may be able to get a new title. Or I think Minnesota has a title available for a "kit" car or something like that. I'd check the DMV and find out about the title before you spend money on something you can't drive!!

I've been driving mine now for a couple of months, and I love it! I still have quite a bit of "finish" work.

Good Luck!! Keep us posted!
Atommik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2013, 05:10 PM   #3
jrdamien

Quote:
Originally Posted by Atommik View Post
Welcome!